Correction: May 8, 2007

The October 13 sports article, “Athletic Department to Induct Eight into Hall of Fame,” incorrectly identified Mike Axinn (A.B. ’82) as the winner of the 1983 Chicago Marathon. Joe Nzau was the actual first-place finisher.

The Maroon is committed to correcting mistakes for the record. If you suspect the Maroon has made an error, please alert the newspaper by e-mailing [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>