About The Chicago Maroon

Eleanor Hyun, Editor-in-Chief
Sarah Manhardt, Deputy Editor-in-Chief
Stephen Moreland, Managing Editor

The Maroon Editorial Board consists of Alan Hassler, Eleanor Hyun, and Lear Jiang

Natalie Friedberg, editor
Alec Goodwin, editor
Marta Bakula, deputy editor
Isaac Easton, associate editor
Raymond Fang, associate editor
Shelby Lohr, associate editor
Maggie Loughran, associate editor
Annie Nazzaro, associate editor
Isaac Stein, senior writer

Sarah Zimmerman, editor
Nina Katemauswa, associate editor
Kiran Misra, senior editor

Andrew McVea, editor
Evangeline Reid, editor
Ellen Rodnianski, editor
Hannah Edgar, associate editor
Grace Hauck, associate editor
James Mackenzie, senior editor

Helen Petersen, editor
Zachary Themer, editor
Ahmad Allaw, associate editor
Katie Anderson, associate editor
Tatiana Fields, senior editor
Sarah Langs, senior editor

Grey City
Sindhu Gnanasambandan, Editor-in-Chief
Kristin Lin, Editor-in-Chief

Annie Cantara, head designer
Katie Bart, designer
Kelsey Dunn, designer
Emily Harwell, designer
Stephanie Liu, designer
Wei Yi Ow, designer
Morganne Ramsey, designer
Elle Rathbun, designer
Kaitlyn Shen, designer
Julia Xu, designer
Jen Xue, designer

Sophie Downes, head editor
Alan Hassler, head editor
Sherry He, head editor
Morganne Ramsey, head editor
Megan Daknis, editor
Rebecca Kuang, editor
Kyra Martin, editor
Rebecca Naimon, editor
Lauren Scott, editor
Erica Sun, editor
Delana Tavakol, editor
Putter Thepkanjana, editor
Julia Xu, editor
Michelle Zhao, editor
Sam Zoeller, editor

Forrest Sill, editor

Marta Bakula, editor
Frank Wang, editor
Yeo Bi Choi, associate editor
Liana Sonenclar, associate editor 

Amber Love, editor

Social Media
Emily Harwell, editor

Ryan McDowell, web developer

Nicolas Lukac, chief financial officer
Ananya Pillutla, vice chief financial officer

Andrew Ahn, marketing co-director
Eitan Rude, marketing co-director
Ben Veres, operations director
Patrick Quinn, strategy director
Emily Reinherz, human resources director

Paul Lou, creative revenues associate
Nicolas Zuleta, creative revenue associate 
Jerry Chen, statistics associate
Audrey Mang, statistics associate
Jeanne Marie Fishkin, senior account manager
Nick Dunlap, account manager

Lenise Lee, Business Manager
Kay Li, Director of Data Analysis
Harry Backlund, Distributor


Contact Information

The Chicago Maroon
Ida Noyes Hall
1212 East 59th Street
Chicago, IL 60637

Newsroom Phone: (773) 702-1403
Business Phone: (773) 702-9555

Business Hours:
Mon & Wed (8:30 a.m.—2:30 p.m.)
Tue, Thu, & Fri (8:30 a.m.—3 p.m.)

If you want to get involved in the Maroon in any way, see this page for more information and feel free to reach out to specific sections at the addresses below.

Editor-in-Chief: editor@chicagomaroon.com
News: news@chicagomaroon.com
Viewpoints: viewpoints@chicagomaroon.com
Sports: sportsmaroon@gmail.com
Photography: photo@chicagomaroon.com
Design: design@chicagomaroon.com
Copy Editing: copy@chicagomaroon.com
Advertising: ads@chicagomaroon.com

Public Editor: publiceditor@chicagomaroon.com

The Chicago Maroon is published twice weekly during autumn, winter, and spring quarters.

Circulation: 6,800

The Chicago Maroon welcomes opinions and responses from its readers. The editors reserve the right to edit materials for clarity and space. Letters to the editor should be limited to 400 words. Op-ed submissions, 800 words.

Send op-ed submissions and letters to:

Viewpoints, Chicago Maroon
1212 East 59th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: [email protected]

Instructions for applying to be a Viewpoints columnist, illustrator, or editorial cartoonist can be found here.

The Maroon needs your support! Instructions for donating can be found here.

The Chicago Maroon now offers annual subscription services. Each issue will be mailed to any domestic address for $80 per year. For more information, contact our team at [email protected], or call (773) 702-9555.

©2015 The Chicago Maroon